GOBEARCATSDOTCOM

End of World Cup - Day 1

| No TrackBacks
In case you missed it, ESPN recap of games today:

ESPN Digital Kick - Highlights from SA

Interesting to note that understanding the rules of the game is an important part of being a fan.  Goal scored by Mexico is the 36th minute was properly disallowed due to OFFSIDE in a unique circumstance.  It is important to understand that there must be 2 defending players between the attacker and the goal if they are to receive a forward pass.....when SA GK left goal line and was on the 5 yard line when the cross was headed forward as a pass....this only left one SA defender on the goal line making that Mexican player who received the pass on the 4 yard line in an offside position.  Any questions, contact FIFA. 

Hope Thierry Henry doesn't think that he is going to get a hand ball called in this tourney!  Especially if there is a center ref from Ireland.  He's gonna have to earn his goals for Le Blues.

I am sure there will be plenty of calls discussed at the water coolers for the next month.  So far so good, thanks ref.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/6085