Forty Five Student Athletes Set To Graduate Saturday

June 12, 2009


Forty Five University of Cincinnati student-athletes are set to receive their degrees Saturday, June 12, 2009, in a pair of ceremonies at Fifth Third Arena, marking the 190th Commencement of the University.

The morning ceremony begins at 9 a.m. for the College of Allied Health Sciences, College of Business, College-Conservatory of Music, College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services, College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning, and the College of Nursing.

The afternoon ceremony begins at 2 p.m. for the College of Applied Science, Clermont College, College of Engineering, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences, Raymond Walters College, and the School of Social Work.

Kim Sykes (women's soccer) and Natalie Plunkett (women's swimming and diving) are among 126 graduates earning summa cum laude honors, representing a University grade point average between 3.90 and 4.000.

Marianne Erb (women's golf), Lindsey Marshall (lacrosse), Chelsea Kindschuh (women's soccer), Sarah Krone (women's swimming and diving), Elyse Perez (women's swimming), and Kyle Dragan (men's track and field) were among 240 magna cum laude graduates, representing a GPA between 3.75 and 3.8999.

Football players Chris Jurek and Andre Revels will earn their degrees and finish their eligibility in the fall as graduate students.

UC’s Office of Institutional Research reports 4,430 students applied for graduation, achieving 4,515 degrees (some graduates earn more than one degree), including: 522 associate degrees, 2,511 baccalaureate degrees, 1,006 master degrees, and 476 doctoral or professional degrees

Paul Polman, a UC College of Business alumnus and Chief Executive Officer of Unilever, will address graduates.



Jake Geglein

Billy Welsh

Men's Basketball

Brandon Miller

Men's Cross Country

Bradley Babiak

William Keckeis


Chris Jurek

Justin Moore

Lamonte Nelms

Andre Revels

Corey Smith

Cedric Tolbert

Brandon Yingling

Women's Golf

Marianne Erb

Katelyn Hiller

Allison Mayborg

Sarah Stamper


Lindsey Marshall

Women's Soccer

Chelsea Kindschuh

Lindsey Noteboom

Kim Sykes

Men's Swimming

Jakub Carda

Rob Langford

Mark Talma

Women's Swimming

Allison Griffin

Sarah Krone

Elyse Perez

Natalie Plunkett

Tammy Smith


Val Dandik

Alizee Paradis

Elizabeth Young

Men's Track & Field

Dominick Davolio

Kyle Dragan

Chad Hanson

Ian Jarman

Troy Lammers

Jared Martin

Scott Mindel

Alex Ramsey

Women's Track & Field

Jessica Moyer

Brittney Robinson

Julia Strombotne

Courtney Wicks


Jessie Nevitt

Lindsey Peterson