Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

SAAC Constitution

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of appointed student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on our campus. Participation in this group is limited to those selected as representatives of their teams. The mission of the NCAA Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering a positive student-athlete image. Former UC women's swimming student-athlete Amanda Hardewig represents the American Athletic Conference on National SAAC and represents the group on the NCAA Committee on Women's Athletics. 

2016-17 SAAC Executive Board

Jaashir Morris (MTK)

VP Internal Affairs:
Samantha Wolkoff (WSW)

VP External Affairs:
Tyler Roehr (MSW)

External Communications:
Loretta Blaut (WTK)

Internal Communications:
Lauren Bellinger (WTE)

Associate to External VP and Communications:
Pedro Diaz (MSO)

Associate to Internal VP and Communications:
Alexis Gray (WTK)

2016-17 SAAC Representatives

Men's Baseball
Connor McVey
David Orndorff

Men's Basketball
Troy Caupain
Zack Tobler

Women's Basketball
Ana Owens
Bianca Quisenberry

Men's Cross Country
Nick Grismer

Women's Cross Country
Lianne Masquelier
Vanessa Robinson

Carter Jacobs
Cortez Broughton
Tyler Cogswell
Landon Brasile
Zach Edwards
Korey Cunningham

Men's Golf
Blake Hamilton

Women's Golf
Ashley Cassidy
Anika Hitt

Lauren Hudson
Alex MacAffer
Brooke Kovinsky
Hannah Hinsch

Men's Soccer
Pedro Diaz
Jack Clark
Nick Frank

Women's Soccer
Bailey Wilson
Taylor Jackson
Jordan Cotleur
Vanessa Gilles

Men's Swimming
Tyler Roehr
Connor Davis
Jon Satre

Women's Swimming
Samantha Wolkoff
Jackie Keire
Enna Selmanovic

Lauren Bellinger
Kelly Poggensee-Wei
Ali Miller

Men's Track & Field
Jaashir Morris
Alex Bloom
Sergio Acera Villanueva
Nathan Alexander

Women's Track & Field
Alexis Gray
Loretta Blaut
Annette Echikunwoke
Alexis Anton

Cortnee Bowser
Alison Kimmel