Sara Knollman
Sara  Knollman


Cincinnati, Ohio

High School:



UC College / Major:
Allied Health Sciences / Speech Pathology


UC runs in BIG EAST meet on Friday

Bearcats will be among 15 ranked teams vying for conference title


2011 cross country season: Had the 29th fastest combined times at the VMI Relays, finishing her first 1.5-mile leg in 9:55 and second in 10:18 for a combined time of 20:13; teamed with Ashley Earman (10:06 + 10:22 = 20:28) to finish 15th as a relay team in 40:41...was 52nd overall at the Queen City Invitational at A.J. Jolly Park in Alexandria, Ky., running the 5k course in 21:02.6...finished 109th overall at Vanderbilt University's Commodore Classic at Percy Ward Park in Nashville, completing the 5k course in 20:48.5...was 87th overall in the open race at the All-Ohio Collegiate Championships at the Elvin R. King Cross Country Course in Cedarville, finishing the 5k course in 21:06.86...finished 124th overall at the BIG EAST Conference championship meet at Louisville's E.P. "Tom" Sawyer State Park, running the 6k course in 24:43.1

Collegeiate career bests: 5k - 20:48.5 (2011 Commodore Classic) 6k - 24:43.1 (2011 BIG EAST)


Family: father Ed and mother Jodi, brother David who is a sophomore at UC, sister Emily is a junior at McAuley

Favorite food?: Pasta. I also have a big sweet tooth.

Favorite place to eat?: Dewey's - their veggie pizza is amazing!

Favorite TV show?: I like to watch a lot of shows that have to do with dancing. I enjoy Bunheads, Breaking Pointe, and Dance Moms.

Favorite form of other entertainment?: I enjoy watching plays or musicals with my younger sister.

Favorite thing to do when not studying or training?: I like to read a lot and watch movies. I've also been collecting movies.

Favorite training run?: I like to run to Mt. Storm and back. Miami Whitewater is also another favorite.

Favorite music to listen to on a training run?: I mix up my music a lot. Some days I'll listen to artists my friends gave me, sometimes I'll listen to musicals, and sometimes I'll listen to upbeat and fast music.

Favorite place in Cincinnati?: I like Miami Whitewater Park. It's a park where my family used to always ride bikes once a week, but now I'll go out there to run sometimes.

Why did you choose UC?: My dad went to UC and when I visited college, I couldn't picture myself anywhere but at UC. Future career plans? I want to be a speech-language pathologist in a hospital setting.

Anything else?: In order to pay for my tuition, I work two jobs. I feel very proud of myself because I've paid for UC for four years without any financial assistance. When I graduate in the spring I will not have any debt. While graduating in the spring will be a huge success for me, I think graduating without debt will be another huge success for me as well.