TV Changes Announced for Three Cincinnati Basketball Games

Nov. 23, 2011

CINCINNATI - Television broadcast details for three upcoming University of Cincinnati men's basketball games have changed with the Wright State contest moving from ESPN3 to ESPN2 and the Marshall and Radford contests being offered to Time Warner Cable (TWC) digital customers through the "Sports Pass" package.

The Bearcats' game at Wright State on Dec. 14, originally scheduled to appear on ESPN3, will be televised on ESPN2 due to programming openings made available since the delay of the current NBA season. That game is scheduled to start at 7 p.m.

The Marshall game (Nov. 25 at 7 p.m.) and Radford contest (Dec. 17 at 2 p.m.) will be televised on ESPN3 and also made available to TWC digital customers through the "Sports Pass" package on channel 315.

UC's games against Marshall and Radford will be available via TWC through TWC Northeast, TWC Carolinas and TWC Midwest only. Areas include Albany, Syracuse, Binghamton, Rochester and Buffalo in New York; Charlotte, Greensboro, Raleigh-Durham and Wilmington in North Carolina; Myrtle Beach, Hilton Head and Columbia in South Carolina; and Cincinnati and Dayton in Ohio.

Bearcats fans who already receive their video subscription from TWC have immediate access to the games on ESPN3 online and on smartphones and tablets at no additional cost.  ESPN3 is ESPN's live multi-screen sports network that delivers thousands of live events annually, and is scheduled to carry over 1,200 college basketball games this season, over 200 of which will be exclusive to the network.  It is accessible online at and on smartphones and tablets via the free to download WatchESPN app.