Football Places 15 On Phil Steele's Preseason All-AAC Squad
RB Hosey Williams

June 5, 2014

Complete Phil Steele Preseason All-AAC Team

CINCINNATI - Fifteen University of Cincinnati football players were named to Phil Steele's Preseason All-American Athletic Conference team, the publication announced Thursday.

OT Eric Lefeld (Coldwater, Ohio/Coldwater), DE Silverberry Mouhon (Norcross, Ga./Norcross) and RB Hosey Williams (Miami, Fla./Southridge/ASA College) were first-team honorees.

C Deyshawn Bond (Indianapolis, Ind./Warren Central), OL Parker Ehinger (Rockford, Mich./Rockford), LB Jeff Luc (Port St. Lucie, Fla./Treasure Coast/Florida State) and LB Nick Temple (Indianapolis, Ind./Warren Central) were second team honorees while DB Zach Edwards (Middletown, Ohio/Middletown), DE Terrell Hartsfield (Raleigh, N.C./Rolesville/Copiah-Lincoln CC) and WR/PR Shaq Washington (Maple Hts., Ohio/Maple Hts.) snagged third team accolades.

RB Ralph David Abernathy IV (Atlanta, Ga./Westminster School), QB Gunner Kiel (Columbus, Ind./East/Notre Dame), WR Mekale McKay (Louisville, Ky./Moore/Arkansas) and WR Chris Moore (Tampa, Fla./Thomas Jefferson were named to the fourth team.



Phil Steele's College Football Preview will be available on newsstands June 24.

UC will open training camp on August 10, 2014 ahead of the season opener against Toledo on Friday, Sept. 12 at 7 p.m. ET inside Paul Brown Stadium.

Season tickets for UC's six-game home slate at PBS are on sale now, starting at $99 or $16.50 per game. The Bearcats are playing their 2014 home schedule downtown due to the $86-million Nippert Stadium Renovation & Expansion Project. For more information, visit or call 877-CATS-TIX.