Bujnoch & Lefeld Selected For Outland Trophy Watch List
Austen Bujnoch (l) and Eric Lefeld (r)

July 11, 2013

CINCINNATI - University of Cincinnati offensive linemen Austen Bujnoch (Cincinnati, Ohio/Elder) and Eric Lefeld (Coldwater, Ohio/Coldwater) were named to the watch list for the 2013 Outland Trophy, the Football Writers Association of America announced.

The UC duo appears among 75 players on the watch list for the Outland Trophy, which is awarded to the best interior lineman in college football.

Both Bujnoch and Lefeld earned First-Team All-BIG EAST Conference honors in 2012. They helped lead an offensive line unit that paved the way for a 1,000-yard rusher for the third-straight year while surrendering only 13 sacks, a mark that ranked in the Top-20 in the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision.

The Outland Trophy winner is chosen from three finalists who are part of the FWAA All-America Team. The FWAA All-America Committee, after voting input from the entire membership, selects the 25-man team and eventually the three Outland finalists. Committee members, then by individual ballot, select the winner. Only interior linemen on offense or defense are eligible for the award; ends are not eligible.