The Bearcats compiled a 1-3 record in their first season of competition. Paul Von Denken becomes the first golf lettermen in UC history.

Charles Knappe fires a round of 66 at Miami (OH) to set a UC mark that would stand for over 30 years.

The Bearcats placed sixth in the Ohio Intercollegiate Match under the tutelage of coach Wheeling. Posting a 3-8 record, UC split matches with Miami, Louisville and Dayton.

George Smith takes over as head coach for the first of five seasons.

Bel Forbriger, Paul Krummel and Cliff Rhein each shoot rounds of 68 against Xavier, tying for the second lowest totals in program laurels at the time.

Dr. Bill Schwarberg takes over as head coach, a position he would hold until 1982. During his 28 years at the helm, UC compiled a 257-69 mark.

George McManis becomes the first Bearcat to qualify for the NCAA Championships. During the course of the season, McManis matches Charles Knappe's record with a 66 versus Eastern Kentucky, while adding a 67 against Hanover. That year the entire Bearcat squad missed an NCAA Championship invitation by a single stroke, as it was edged out 887-888 by North Texas State.

As a sophomore, Geoff Hensley becomes only the second Bearcat to qualify for the NCAA Championships. In 1991, he would become the first and only golfer in UC's Athletic Hall of Fame.

Carol Clark Johnson, a top coach and teacher for the National Golf Foundation, is hired as UC's first women's golf coach. Johnson hires local golfer Jane DeGroff as her assistant.

UC, under Schwarberg and led by NCAA qualifier Jon Nichols, completes its first undefeated season with a 14-0 slate. In a contest with Northern Kentucky, Steve Pinger establishes a new school-best, carding a round of 65. The men's squad also wins the first of three consecutive Marietta Invitationals. A new era begins in UC golf as the women's team takes to the links for the first time. The Bearcats finish second at the Ohio Association of Intercollegiate Sports for Women (OAISW) as Connie Frick captures medallist honors, the first such accolade for the program.

The men's team takes team titles at the Marietta, Xavier and UC Invitationals. Connie Frick defends her OAISW crown, winning for the second consecutive year.

Carol Clark Johnson is named the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Teacher of the Year for her work with the Bearcats. Chris Remme becomes UC's third straight medallist at the OAISW tournament.

Connie Frick wins the Helen Norman Smith Award, presented annually to Cincinnati's outstanding graduating female athlete. The men's squad earns team championships at Northern Kentucky and Wright State.

The Bearcats have their streak of 47-straight dual match wins snapped. The streak started in the 1972-73 season.

UC sets a new school record for the lowest score for a single round at the Purdue Invitational. Barb Mucha wins medallist honors at her first two collegiate tournaments (Illinois State Invitational and Indiana State Invitational).

Bill Schwarberg retires as head coach after 28 seasons at the helm, while Carol Johnson steps down after nine years leading the women's squad. Both programs are temporarily suspended.

The men's golf program is reinstated after a three-year absence with Dan Peters as head coach.

The women's program returns with Peters at the helm.

Bob Hartman comes on board to coach the men's squad for the first of eight seasons.

The women's team wins the first team title in program history, picking up the crown at the Franklin Invitational. Denise Peters becomes the third women's coach in program history, replacing Dan Peters.

UC plays in the Metro Conference Tournament for the final time, placing fifth. Sara Schloss succeeds Denise Peters as the head women's coach.

In their first season in the Great Midwest Conference, the men's team places second in the team standings, starting a run of four straight top-three finishes in the league.

The men's team wins the Great Midwest team title, the squad's first tournament victory in 15 years. Dan Gage wins the individual crown, while Bob Hartman is named Coach of the Year. Kelly Ovington becomes the women's program's fifth head coach, beginning a five-run as coach.

UC's men win its second-straight GMW title, while Hartman is once again named Coach of the Year. Cincinnati's women's squad finishes third in the Great Midwest Conference Championship. Meridth Mosley, Emily Ramsey and Missy Winkle are named the program's first female all-conference performers.

In the final year of play in the Great Midwest Conference, the women's team places second, while the men finish third. Kerry Zebick breaks UC's all-time lowest individual round when she shoots a 72 at the Saluki and Lady Buckeye Invitationals.

John Reis, formerly the men's head golf coach at Northern Kentucky University, is named Cincinnati's men's coach. The squad's start Conference USA play with a fifth place tally by the women and an eighth place showing by the men.

The Bearcat men finish first at the Liberty University Classic, the Princeton Invitational and the Cleveland State Invitational.

UC men's golf coach John Reis assumes the helm of the women's golf squad.

Shelley Jonda breaks UC's all-time lowest individual round when she fires a 71 on the final day of competition at the Lady Buckeye Spring Invitational. At the Illini Spring Classic, Jena Harris earns medallist honors, leading the Bearcats to the tournament team title. Led by all-conference performer Jim Herman, the men's team places a program-best sixth at the Conference USA Championships.

Kerry Sahms takes over as head coach for John Reis.

Sophomore Allison Couch becomes the first Bearcat female golfer in nearly four years to win a tournament, when she earns medallist honors at the Notre Dame Invitational.

Following one year as an assistant coach, Janet Carl takes over as head coach as the duties for the men's and women's teams are split.